Book Review: What In The World Is Going On?

What In The World Is Going On?
by
Dr. David Jeremiah
Most people find the end times prophecies found in the Bible confusing and difficult to understand; sometimes it’s hard to figure out how the words written 2000 or more year ago translate into something we can apply today. In this book, Dr. Jeremiah gives concise and informative insight on these prophecies. In each chapter, end times prophecies are discussed and presented in a format and language that is easy to understand and provides great insight.

I found this book to be very interesting and very informative. The way it is written is very easy to understand and almost conversation-like; this may have something to do with the fact that the book is based on a series of sermons Dr. Jeremiah gave. Dr. Jeremiah provides readers with the background information necessary to understand how events and actions occurring today have their roots in Biblical prophecy; it really made me take a look at current events and how they are related to what God promised long ago. One thing I really liked about this book was that Dr. Jeremiah kept emphasizing the fact that, as Christians, we don’t need to fear what’s coming; rather we should be filled with great hope for the future and our eternity with Christ. I found myself unable to put this book down and read several portions aloud to my husband because I was in awe of what I was reading. I would recommend this book to anyone who would like to know more about the end times prophecies found in the Bible.

You can find out more about this book here.

This book is available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

