Book Review: Outlive Your Life

Outlive Your Life: You Were Made to Make a Difference
By
Max Lucado
Do you ever wonder if the life you’re living is the life you’ve really been called to live?
Are you stuck inside the bubble of American Christianity?
In Outlive Your Life, Max Lucado challenges readers to really think about expanding the borders of our Christianity. Retelling portions of the book of Acts as a modern story, Lucado provides an insight to what the early church looked like and how the first Christians spread the Word of God and the love of God. Lucado stresses that even though we sometimes feel as though there is nothing we can do, we can help in little ways that have a big impact on people all over the world.
This book is well-written, easy to understand and thought provoking; it really challenged me to find ways that I can reach and help people all over the world. I sat down and read this book in an afternoon, it was so easy to read and help my attention quite well. While touching on material that is sometimes uncomfortable to think about, Lucado gave me hope that I can help change some of the issues that exist in this world.One thing he wrote that really stuck out to me was “God doesn’t call the qualified, he qualifies the called.” What a neat way to think about God and his callings, we need to stop worrying that there’s nothing we can do and trust God when we feel him speaking to us. I would highly recommend this book to others, it’s full of information that every person, Christian or not, should think about.
You can find out more about this book here.

This book is available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
Leave a Reply

