Book Review: Heaven is for Real

 Heaven is for Real
by
Todd Burpo and Lynn Vincent

Wow! There is now better way to describe this amazing story. 

Colton Burpo was almost 4 years old when he had emergency abdominal surgery after enduring a ruptured appendix for five days. Months later as the family drove past the hospital where the surgery was performed, Colton says “That’s where the angels sang to me.” This comment led to a string of revelations by Colton about a heavenly experience he had while his body was in surgery but his soul was in heaven. In this story Colton’s father, Todd Burpo, shares how little by little his son revealed more and more details about his experience; these experiences included meeting a sister that Colton never knew his mother had miscarried and his great-grandfather, Pop, whom Colton had never met on Earth. 

The writing in this book is honest and straight-forward, Todd Burpo speaks straight his heart and shares with the reader glimpses into Colton’s heart. This book held my attention so deeply that I read it in the span of an afternoon. I couldn’t wait to get to the next chapter and see what God had shown Colton about heaven, Jesus, angels, etc. This book definitely opened my eyes to some realities of heaven that I had never thought about before. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to know more our Lord and the heaven he has created. This book was so good that I soon as I was done reading it, I passed it on to my husband and he is already halfway through it! 

You can find out more about this book here 

This book is available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

 Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “Book Review: Heaven is for Real

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Heaven is for Real for kids « Little Blurbs

Leave a Reply

