Book Review: Life Without Limits

Life Without Limits
by
Nick Vujicic

Do you ever feel hopeless?

Do you feel like you just can’t go on?

Nick Vujicic, a man born without limbs, has faced these thoughts and feelings over the course of his life.  In Life Without Limits, Nick shares stories from his life and how God has worked in him to bring him to where he is today. Nick declares that he is “ridiculously happy” and shares inspiration and encouragement on how to live a “ridiculously good life.” The “good life” Nick refers to is a life where you can look at your circumstances with hope and faith that God knows what he is doing. Chapter after chapter, Nick shares how he got to a place where he has hope and knows that God is in control, as well as giving insight on how readers can change their thoughts and attitudes to become “ridiculously happy.”

When I picked up this book, I was surprised to note that it is categorized as self-help/motivational; I thought this would be more about Nick’s story. Because of the expectations I had, I did not enjoy this book as much as I had hoped.  I did, however, enjoy learning more about Nick and his life through the stories provided, some of which were pretty comical. Nick gives plenty of insight on how to look at things differently and how to change our attitudes to be more hopeful and reflect our faith in God, but I did feel like the chapters jumped around a bit and seemed a little disjointed. I wasn’t really sure what the main idea was of some chapters because I felt it was written in a manner where everything that came to mind was written, sometimes without much organization. Despite these feelings, I did enjoy this book and would recommend it to anyone who needs inspiration and a good laugh!

This book is available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.
Disclaimer: I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review.
Leave a Reply

