Book Review: A Rush of Wings

A Rush of Wings
By
Kristen Heitzmann 

     Following a traumatic event, Noelle St. Claire escapes her posh life in New York and finds her way to the tiny mountain community of Juniper Falls, CO. In this new town where no one knows who she is and where she came from, Noelle begins a new life. She makes new friends, finds a new love interest (or two) and begins to gain some independence. Just when she thinks she has everything under control, the nightmares of her past begin to creep back into her life. Noelle struggles with trying to break free from the past and trying to enjoy her new life. When the two combine, life as she knows it is shattered and her journey takes a detour. Will she be able to be happy and enjoy life or will she forever be miserably haunted by the events of the past?

     I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book; I was hooked from the first page. Kristen Heitzmann really knows how to draw in the reader and keep them turning the pages. As I turned each page, new bits of Noelle’s story were revealed and just when I thought I knew where the story was going, something unexpected would happen. The story of Noelle’s past, present and future were beautifully intertwined and wonderfully told. The detailed writing and descriptions made me want to catch a ride and Juniper Falls myself. The love stories told in the book made me wish I could see them unfold with my own eyes. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes a good story mixed with a little romance.  

This book can be found at Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.
Dislaimer: Bethany House Publishers has provided me this book free of charge for review.
Leave a Reply

