Book Review: A Billion Reasons Why

A Billion Reasons Why
By
Kristen Billerbeck

     Just as Katie McKenna is preparing to get engaged, an old flame walks back into her life. Luc DeForges is everything Katie wants, or used to want, in a man; dashing, debonair and kind, not to mention a billionaire multimillionaire. After much cajoling, Luc convinces Katie to sing at his brother’s wedding in their hometown of New Orleans. Back in her hometown, Katie must face her past and come to grips with her future.  Can she really continue to be the shell of a person she has become and marry Dexter out of practicality and be stuck in a loveless marriage forever?  Or is it time to make a change and really embrace and reclaim the person she was before she left home?

     I’ve read every book Kristen Billerbeck has put out and loved them all; this book is no exception. Kristen is the queen of Christian chick-lit, finding just the right way to pen a novel with enough romance to keep it real but not enough to go overboard. The descriptions of settings in this book made me feel as if I could place myself right into the story. I’ve never been to New Orleans, but Kristen’s writing made me feel as if I was there and could see it for myself. The love story between Katie and Luc kept me enthralled and I couldn’t wait to see where each bend and twist took them as individuals and as a couple. I hope Kristen will continue their story in the future.

This book can be found at Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Disclaimer: A complimentary copy of this book was provided for review by Thomas Nelson Publishers. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to post a positive review.

 

Leave a comment