Book Review: A Cowboy’s Touch

A Cowboy’s Touch
By
Denise Hunter

     Who doesn’t love a good cowboy story?  I know I certainly do, especially when it’s a love story! This novel by Denise Hunter is no exception.

     When the stress of her job as an investigative reporter threatens her health, Abigail Jones is forced to take a leave of absence. Her mom, who is also her boss, sends her to visit her great-aunt who lives in a small town in Montana. Moose Creek, Montana is quite a change from Abigail’s fast paced life back in Chicago. Though she initially thinks she will be bored out her mind and that her time in Montana will be miserable, Abigail begins to fall in love with the town and its people. One of these people is a little girl named Maddy, whose father just happens to be one of the most handsome cowboys Abigail has ever met, Wade Ryan. As Abigail begins to develop a relationship with Maddy and Wade, she discovers that he is running from his past. Will she ever get to know the real Wade Ryan?  Can he ever let himself get over the past and love another woman? The pages of this novel answer these questions and more.

     When I finally got the time to sit down and read this book, I was wrapped up in the story.  From the descriptions of the characters to the descriptions of the setting, I wanted to be in Moose Creek, Montana and be a part of the story of Abigail, Wade and Maddy. This book combines a love story with a bit of mystery regarding Wade’s past. I stayed up way too late turning the pages of this book so that I could finish reading this beautiful love story; I just couldn’t tear myself away.

This book can be found at Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Disclaimer: A complimentary copy of this book was provided for review by Thomas Nelson Publishers. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to post a positive review.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: A Cowboy’s Touch

Leave a comment