Book Review: The Harvest of Grace

The Harvest of Grace
By
Cindy Woodsmall

I don’t know what it is about Amish fiction that is so intriguing, but I am hooked! I must not be alone because there is an enormous selection of Amish fiction out there. The Harvest of Grace, by Cindy Woodsmall does not disappoint.  As I began reading this book I instantly fell in love with the characters and felt myself pulled into the story; I loved the these of forgiveness and grace that flowed throughout the story. I wanted to be right there working next to Aaron, Cara, Sylvia and the rest of their friends and family. I understand this to be the 3rd (hopefully not final) book in the Ada’s House series and I can’t wait to get my hands on the other books in the series so I can hang out with the characters again!

Though I don’t know what it’s like to be Amish, I can trust Cindy’s interpretations of the community because of her deep connection with the Amish community.  You can read more about her experiences with the Amish in her book, Plain Wisdom.

Disclaimer: I was provided a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for this review.  All thoughts are my own, I was not required to post a positive review.

If you are interested in this book, it can be found at many retailers including Amazon and Barnes and Noble.

One thought on “Book Review: The Harvest of Grace

  1. I enjoy your website and would like to offer you a chance to become a reviewer for MediaGuests. We offer a variety of books and have several different genres currently available. Please contact me so I can send you a notice of some of our available books. You may visit our website at http://mediaguests.net/ as well.

    I look forward to hearing from you!
    Cheryl Christensen

Leave a Reply

