Book Review: Song of My Heart

After her father is injured in an accident, Sadie Wagner moves from her home in Dalton, Indiana to Goldtree, Kansas so that she can work and earn money to help support her family. Shortly after her arrival, Sadie meets Goldtree’s handsome new sheriff, Thad and enjoys spending time and getting to know him better.  But before long, she realizes she’s inadvertently gotten herself into more than she bargained for, including being involved in an illegal boot-legging and gambling operation. There’s also the matter of Sid, who isn’t related to Sadie by blood, but grew up as her cousin. When Sadie arrives in Goldtree, it’s Sid’s agenda to make her his wife.

This was another great book by Kim Vogel Sawyer, she has a great way of making the reader feel as though they’re in the  middle of the story with the characters. She really tries to keep the story true to the setting and time period, down to even the smallest details. This is the second book I’ve read by her and both times I was easily able to get into the story and lose myself as I read. It’s exactly the effect I’m looking for when I read fiction. I’d really love if Kim picked up the story again at a later time so we could follow the characters even more.

Buy the Book:

This book can be found at Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Disclaimer: A complimentary copy of this book was provided for this review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to post a positive review.

 

One thought on “Book Review: Song of My Heart

Leave a Reply

