Book Review: My Hair & God’s Mercies…New Every Morning

My Hair and God’s Mercies…New Every Morning
A Story of Life Changed by Grace
By
Yvette Maher

When I read the title of this book I knew that it was a book I needed to read. 🙂

I am so glad that I followed my gut on that decision, because I literally could NOT our this book down!!!! It took me less than 24 hours to read this book from cover to cover.

In My Hair & God’s Mercies, Yvette Maher tells her life story and how she can look back and see God’s grace in the circumstances that have surrounded her. Yvette’s life has included divorce, abortion, teen pregnancy, having a parent in jail and drug use; not things that most of us would think were areas we could see God’s grace, but she is able to look back and see His grace everywhere. It’s an amazing story and she has an amazing heart.

Yvette writes in a a humorous tone that is full of honesty that is really fun to read.  When I first started reading the book I was completely drawn into the book; I would have finished it in one sitting if it wasn’t already midnight. 🙂 Her southern upbringing and humor come out in her writing and made me wish that I could sit down and share some sweet tea with her.

Disclaimer: A complimentary copy of this book was provided for this review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to post a positive review.

Buy the Book:

This book can be found at Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

