iPad App Review: Beginner’s Bible

I’m sure most of us are familiar with this version of the Bible made specifically for children. We’ve all seen this cover staring at us from the shelves in the children’s section or the Bible section of our local Christian bookstore or elsewhere. The makers of this Bible have taken a step forward and created an extremely interactive iPad app that’s perfect for the little ones in our lives! The app is very colorful and features options for children to read the words alone or have the words read to them. There are also ways to interact with the stories through playing games, coloring, etc. After I downloaded it, I had my kids (ages 5 and 7) take it for a spin.  They loved and will even choose it sometimes when I let them have free time on my iPad. It is geared for the younger age, I’d say may 5 and under, but even my 7 year old will spend some time on it now and then.  I think this app is a great way to get our kids into the Word and help them learn Bible stories in a highly interactive manner!

And the best part is….the first portion of the program is FREE!!!!!  This includes 6 stories, coloring pages, puzzles, and a game.  If you decided you like it and must have more, you can download other portions within the app starting at $1.99 each.

If you’d like to check it out for yourself, go to the App Store on your iPad and search for “Beginner’s Bible”.

Disclaimer: In exchange for this review, I was provided a copy of the Beginner’s Bible.  All thoughts are my own and I was not required to post a positive review.

Leave a Reply

