Book Review: Christmas in Apple Ridge

Christmas in Apple Ridge
By
Cindy Woodsmall

First of all, in case you can’t tell from the cover of the book I just wanted to warn you that this is yet ANOTHER Amish Fiction novel! 🙂  I don’t know why, but those seem to be the books most often available in exchange for review.  Although I wouldn’t normally pick up one of these books at the store, I must admit that they genre has grown on me as I’ve been given the opportunity to read more and more.

Last year I had the opportunity to read and review one of the three stories in this book, The Christmas Singing, so I was beyond excited when I was offered the chance to review this collection of Cindy’s stories. This sort of book is perfect for me because the stories of the main characters are intertwined throughout the whole 500+ pages. I loved watching the characters develop throughout the entire book and seeing where their lives went after their specific stories were over. I also love that their love stories are so pure and true; that’s not necessarily the case in other genres.  While the main premise of each story was a bit predictable, I enjoyed reading how the characters struggled and worked through their differences. After all, there are only so many story lines in the world…I think it’s around 7. Haha. Nonetheless, these stories set at Christmas helped kick off my holiday season this year. I hope to read more from Cindy and maybe get another glimpse into the life of some of these characters.

Buy the Book:

If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Disclaimer:

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.

Leave a Reply

