Book Review: To Honor and Trust

To Honor and Trust
By
Tracie Peterson and Judith Miller
(Bridal Veil Island #3)

About the Book:

Callie DeBoyer is spending the winter on Bridal Veil Island as the governess for the Bridgeport family. Though she loves her job and the family she works for, she can’t help but wonder if there is something else she should be doing. Perhaps she should join her parents on the mission field in Africa? Or go to work at a school that has offered her a job?

Then, when Mr. Bridgeport enrolls her in golf lessons alongside his son Thomas, Callie begins to develop feelings for the instructor, Wes. Just when she realizes that she’s falling for him, she discovers that Wes is keeping secrets from her.

As if all that is not enough, she learns that the house her grandmother left her in Indiana has been destroyed by flooding and Callie finds herself a suspect in a string of burglaries around the quiet, little island. Are all these signs that she should head to Africa?  Or is God teaching her something else?

My Thoughts:

This is the second book I’ve read in this series and I enjoyed this just as much as the first one. As I said in that review, I always enjoy reading historical fiction.  It takes me back in time and makes me feel as if I’m right there with the characters in the given time period. I enjoyed reading this book and trying to figure out what would happen with the thefts and how the ending would bring the characters together. Honestly, this book took me a while to get through but I think that’s mostly due to the fact that by the time I have the chance to sit down and read it’s 10:30 or 11:00pm. I did enjoy reading this book more than the first one in the series, but I think as whole it’s a great series and something I’d recommend to anyone looking for a a historical fiction read.

Disclaimer:

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.

Buy the Book:

If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

