Book Review: Catch A Falling Star

Catch A Falling Star
By
Beth K. Vogt

About the Book:

At 36, Kendall Haynes has begun to feel like she’s doomed to the single life. Even though she’s a successful medical doctor with a thriving practice of her own, she can’t help but wonder if she’s missing out on something. It doesn’t help that her younger sister keeps trying to coax her to give her a family heirloom engagement ring because she thinks Kendall will never use it. Just when she’s about given up hope, Kendall meets two men who pique her interest; another doctor with plans to help those less fortunate and an Air Force who is currently grounded from flying and has recently become the guardian of his younger brother whom he barely knows. One of these men will lead her astray and get her mixed into some really bad business, the other has to deal with issues in his past before he can let himself love her. What unfolds is a beautiful story that shows that love doesn’t only happen to those in their twenties and that life goes best when we chose to let God lead the way.

My Thoughts:

I really liked reading this book, especially since it was set in Colorado Springs where I currently live. I was also able to relate to the military aspect of this book since I am a proud Air Force wife! I was really able to find myself in the setting of the story and really put myself in the middle of it. The characters were easy to relate to and I often found myself rooting for the “right” couple to end up together. I enjoyed how the characters each had their own story, their own issues to deal with, yet their stories were beautifully intertwined. This is the first book I’ve read by Beth K. Vogt and I hope to read more in the future.

Disclaimer:

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.

Buy the Book:

If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

