Book Review: For Every Season

For Every Season is the third book in Cindy Woodsmall’s Amish Vines and Orchards series. In this book we once again meet up with Rhoda, Samuel and Jacob who are trying hard to establish a new community and revitalize a run down orchard just outside of Unity, Maine. Rhoda and Jacob are a couple headed in the direction of marriage, but one impulsive decision has left them in an odd place with a mountain of emotions to work through. Just when Rhoda is beginning to feel at peace and feeling at home in the new orchard, Jacob admits that his feelings are not the same. Rhoda is faced with the decision of following the desires of her heart or the desires of her beau.

I enjoyed catching up with the King and Byler families, that is one of the things I love about reading books in a series. I enjoyed the way the relationships between the characters evolved even if I was shocked by them a time or two. Even though I’ve been trying to get away from the Amish fiction genre, I find myself continually coming back to this series so that I can get another glimpse into the story – much like picking up on a new season of a TV show. I enjoy Woodsmall’s writing and am looking forward to the fourth installment in the series, Seasons of Tomorrow, due out in April 2014. I’m hoping we get to learn a little more about some of the other characters, especially Leah and Landon. 🙂

Buy the Book 

If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Disclaimer: I was provided a copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own.

 

 

Leave a Reply

