Book Review: Stranger Things

Stranger Thing
by
Erin Healy

Serena Diaz is a teacher in trouble, a angry student has wrongfully accused her of sexual misconduct. To clear her mind she takes a drive to one of her favorite places, unfortunately instead of clearing her mind, she is assaulted and witnesses the murder of the man who saved her life. To add to the craziness of her situation, she is confronted with false evidence against her and strange connections that appear between the man who saved her life and the boy who is about to ruin it. What follows is an adventurous and intriguing tale that involves the sex trade and those who are trying to rescue young girls from it’s claws. As the story unfolds, Serena finds herself in even more danger, risking her life to clear the name of the man who saved it – all the while wrestling with disturbing visions haunting her.

This book is a big change from all the Christian romance stuff I’ve been reading lately; it’s labeled as Christian suspense and that label definitely fits it.  It’s an intense read and one that opened my eyes to just how real and prevalent the sex trade is even in our own back yards. The story is well written and kept me engaged from the first page to the last. The way she describes characters, settings, etc. really pull the reader deeper into the story with every turn of the page. I really wanted to sit and read this book from cover to cover just so I could keep up with the characters instead of waiting a day or two to pick the book up again, but I had to go to sleep sometime! 🙂 This is definitely a book that I’d recommend to anyone looking for a good book to read.

I’ve read and reviewed another one of Erin Healy’s books here and it was just as awesome, I think I need to get my hands on some more of her work!

Disclaimer: I was provided a copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own.

Buy the Book 

If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

