Book Review: Echoes of Mercy

Echoes of Mercy
by
Kim Vogel Sawyer

After an incident involving a fellow investigator, Caroline Lang is sent to the Dinsmore Chocolate Factory in Sinclair, Kansas to do some investigation of her own. Undercover as “Carrie”, she takes on a job at the factory in hopes she can uncover the truth about what really happened while at the same time checking on how the factory treats the children that work there. While working she meets Ollie Moore, whose real name is Oliver Dinsmore – heir to the chocolate factory. The two become fast friends while helping three children in need and even start to fall for one another, but things change fast when they discover each other’s secrets.

This book had me at chocolate….haha.  I also really enjoy reading books by Kim Vogel Sawyer; her stories are well written and very entertaining. Not long ago I’d have turned my nose up at historical fiction becauseI found it to be boring and hard to relate to, but authors like Vogel Sawyer and others have changed my mind. This book was very interesting and fun to read.  The characters were easy to relate to and the writing really makes the reader feel like they’re a part of the story.  I found it very easy to craft the town of Sinclair in my imagination given the descriptions and interactions between characters. The only bad thing about this book was the fact that it made me crave chocolate even more than I usually do. 🙂

Disclaimer: I was provided a copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own.

Buy the Book 

If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

