Book Review: A Stillness of Chimes

A Stillness of Chimes
by
Meg Moseley

While back in her hometown of Prospect, Georgia to settle her late mother’s affairs, Laura Gantt comes face to face with the past in more ways than one. Not only does she have to face Sean, an ex-boyfriend she left behind when she moved to Colorado, she is also faced with rumors regarding her father who died 12 years ago. Rumors travel fast in a small town and the rumor that her father faked his death and is now back in town is traveling at light speed. Laura must deal with this news as well as figuring out where her relationship with Sean stands. What really happened 12 years ago and even years before that? Do her mother’s journals hold the information she’s looking for? Will all that she finds change the way she feels about her father and the memories she has of him?

This book was intense! It’s been a long time since I’ve read an entire book in on day, but I just couldn’t put this book down. I stayed up until 1:00 am to finish it…boy did I regret that the next day! Haha! I loved the way the story was written, it really drew me in and kept me turning pages. I really enjoyed reading the story and I felt like most of it was wrapped up well; it didn’t leave me feeling like there was more to the story when I’d finished the book. I didn’t agree with some of the ethical decisions some of the characters made near the end of the book, but it didn’t ruin the books for me. This is the first of Meg’s books that I’ve read, but if they’re anywhere near as well written as this one, I’m sure I’d enjoy reading others.

Disclaimer: I was provided a copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own.

Buy the Book 

If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

