Book Review: Modern Pioneering

Modern Pioneering
by
Georgia Pellegrini

I was so excited to have the opportunity to read this book for review. I’m always looking for new ways to do things in a more self-sufficient way, so I jumped at the chance to get my hands on it and it did not disappoint.  The book is broken up into four sections: the garden, the home, the wild and the rest. Topics range from how to build garden boxes to how to negotiate at an antique market and even how to make bacon, each topic covered in depth and in an easily understandable manner.  The book is full of gorgeous pictures and is laid out in a format that is both eye-catching and easy to follow.  I haven’t gotten the chance to try out any of the recipes or tutorials, but I’ve got my pages marked and ready to go.

Disclaimer:
I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.

Buy the Book:
If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

