Cook Book Review: Supermarket Healthy

Supermarket Healthy
by
Melissa D’Arabian

I remember watching Melissa D’Arabian on the 5th season of Next Food Network Star about 5 years ago.  I was impressed by the simple ingredients and techniques she used to throw together some amazing meals, this is also what helped her to win the show that season and start her own show called Ten Dollar Dinners. I was excited to see her familiar, smiling face on the over of this cookbook and couldn’t wait to get my hands on it.  I was not disappointed.

Supermarket Healthy begins with an introductory chapter that lets readers know what they can expect to find in this cookbook and how to use their own supermarket wisely to start crafting delicious, healthy meals at home. On the following pages are recipes that are simply delicious accompanied by pictures that will make your mouth water.  I cannot wait to try out some of these recipes for our family, I think I’ll start with the Coffee Rubbed Pork Tenderloin! 🙂

Disclaimer:
I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.

Buy the Book:
If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

