Cookbook Review: Dashing Dish

Dashing Dish
by
Katie Farrell

This cookbook had me hooked the very first time I glanced at its cover. I’d never even heard of Katie or dashingdish.com but I knew I had to get my hands on this cookbook. I really love that this book starts out with clean eating tips, including how to eat clean at restaurants and during special occasions. The photos in this book gorgeous and the recipes seem like they are all quite easy to prepare. Some of the dishes I can’t wait to try include the mac and cheese pictured on the cover, No Noodle Lasagna and Creamy Chicken Enchilada Soup.

There is one thing that really bugs me about this book and Katie’s take on real eating, her use of low-fat foods.  I am a big fan of clean eating myself, but using ingredients that replace healthy fats with chemicals is not what clean eating is about.  Neither is leaving butter, especially grass-fed, out of your diet.  When I try these recipes for myself, I will stick to real foods, including healthy fat.

Disclaimer:
I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.

Buy the Book:
If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

