Book Review: Always On My Mind

Always on my Mind
by
Susan May Warren

I just love being able to catch up my favorite Deep Haven family, the Christiansens. Susan May Warren has way with story telling that delights and engages readers in a way that keeps them coming back for more. In the series about the Christiansen family, readers are always left with a cliff hanger and a knowledge that the next book will address this cliffhanger in part, but not always fully. Always on my Mind is true to form, picking up Casper’s story but not answering all the questions readers were left with when then pervious novel ended. I’d say Susan May Warren has me hook, line and sinker on this series.

In Always on my Mind, we see Casper return to Deep Haven from an archaeological dig in Honduras. He’s come to a point where he’s not sure what he’s supposed to do with his life, but he does know that he needs to try and figure out his feelings for Raina Beaumont, the source of the tension with his brother, Owen. He’s decided that the still loves her and shows up in Minnesota to let her know, but what he finds when she answers the door is something that changes everyone’s lives forever. Raina is pregnant….and it definitely isn’t Casper’s. Casper struggles to do the right thing and prove himself to Raina but that’s a tough thing to do, especially when he discovers who the father is.

I loved this book, the message of hope and forgiveness came through crystal clear. I can’t wait to see what the next novel has in store.

Disclaimer:
I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.

Buy the Book:
If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

