Cookbook Review: Clean Slate

Clean Slate
from the editors of
Martha Stewart Living

I’m a big fan of clean eating and I’m always looking for new, delicious recipes to try out so I thought I’d give the latest cookbook from the editors of Martha Stewart Living a try. Clean Slate touts itself as not just a cookbook, but a way to “reset your health, detox your body, and feel your best.” This book does just that. The first section titled “Reset” goes over the basics of clean eating and even includes a 3-day action plan and a 21-day action plan.  The second section is where you’ll find a plethora of clean eating recipes. These recipes range from different juices you can make all the way to sweet treats.  The recipes are beautifully presented, each including a picture. Some of the recipes that caught my eye were Green Goddess Dip and Warm Spinach White Bean Dip. There are many recipes that just aren’t really my kind of food, but they are still great examples of clean eating.

Disclaimer:
I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for this review. All thoughts are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.

Buy the Book:
If you’re interested in checking out this book you can find it on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as many other retailers.

Leave a Reply

